LAST OF THE APPLE BLOSSOMS

sm-2847

 

sm-2848

Our apple tree showed its glory the past 10 days or so, but as the rains and a bit of hail came this past few days I think it is pretty much past its prime now.

sm-2849

These are photos I took on Monday morning.

sm-2850

I gave myself the assignment of looking for “light shining through”

sm-2851You’ll note that some of these have the brown edges of age.

 

sm-2852

this one is my favorite (above)  Love the cross of the sun rays coming through the background.

sm-2853

It was a good year for apple blossoms, and I believe it will be a good year for apples if we can keep the birds, late frost and hail from bringing too much damage.

sm-2854

But if all we get are these beautiful blossoms I guess I can’t really complain too much because they really are a blessing in and of themselves.

Categories: Apple blossoms, flowers, Light, Outdoors, Photography, Spring | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

