FINALLY FRIDAY

This morning I was up early to get J to school by 6 a.m. – meaning we had to leave the house at 5:30, which it is still pitch dark.  His class is off to Yellowstone National Park for a day-long field trip, which accounts for the early leaving.

IMG_9524_6845sm

I also had a meeting at the school at 8:15 a.m., and didn’t think that heading home and then back out there again was a smart use of time or gas.  So, I treated myself to some time photographing the sunrise – well, once the sun actually rose that is.

IMG_9530_6851sm

These photos are the result of that little adventure.

IMG_9544_6865sm

While I love love love the opportunity to be out taking photos, I find it is a bit of an addiction.  I come in from such an adventure and want to do nothing more than run back out and take more photos.  The more I take, the more I want to take.  Anyone else like that?

IMG_9560_6881sm

Of course I never have the time to process them, but that is a whole other topic!

Categories: Photography | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “FINALLY FRIDAY

  1. What a cool spot you found with that swing over the water…looks like a great place to be young on a hot summer day. Also love the one on the hill with the cows below.
    As far as processing goes, it is a whole other topic and a whole other claimer of hours of time. These days I often find myself caught between the desire to head out and get some more shots and the desire to stay in and work on the ones I already have. Sigh, so few hours in the day and so many things I am longing to fit into them.

  2. joannthrasherproject.blogspot.com

    Susan Beth can you explain the tire swing on what appears to be a fallen tree in the water? Love the cows dotting the green field in # 3. Yes the more pictures I take the more I want to 🙂 If I don’t get to go anywhere just to shoot for a while, I begin to feel that I “need” to go shooting 🙂

    • Sorry it took so long to get back to you on this question.

      I think the tire was added just this summer as when I was out there last winter I did not notice the tire, but the fallen tree was definately there. It is a place where there is good public access, so I imagine that kids have placed it there for summer play and didn’t take it down at the end of the season.

      Hope you are well, and sure miss your photos! Susan Beth

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

