FIVE ON FRIDAY – LILACS IN TOWN

IMG_5712_1640sm

These are all lilacs in town – took these photos when I was downtown to meet a friend for lunch on Wednesday.  My lilacs aren’t this open yet – still mostly little dark purple/magenta balls in a cluster, although they are starting to open.

IMG_5713_1641sm

I love lilacs but they are so short-lived!

IMG_5714_1642sm

If mine don’t open soon I’m going to miss them when on vacation in the next 15 days.

IMG_5715_1643sm

That is why I am taking opportunities to photograph other people bushes.

IMG_5716_1644sm

Hope I don’t get the reputation of being a peeping lilac photographer as I jump out of my car and take photos of people’s yards.  Of course, I do stay on the sidewalk, and don’t look in any windows – just at flowers.

Categories: Daily life, Five on Fridays, flowers, Outdoors, Photography, Spring | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “FIVE ON FRIDAY – LILACS IN TOWN

  1. pat

    I’m inhaling! I love the scent of lilacs. My old-fashioned are done blooming; now the dwarf Korean ones are in bloom, but they don’t smell nearly as wonderful. Great shots! I could just bury my nose in those.

  2. Jo Ann

    Your lilacs are beautiful… mine are long gone.

  3. Joanne diochon

    Mine are long gone too, but I only have the common ones, not the hybrids that bloom later. Your pictures are lovely and will be great to look back on, in chill February, to remind yourself that spring will come again.

  4. blackyb

    Thanks for taking me on vacation with you guys. I enjoyed it. Blackyb. LoL. The photos were great.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

