WHITE IS IN

IMG_4165sm

All these photos are from my trip to the East Bay last week – all from Grandma and Grandpa’s back yard the first or second day I was there.

IMG_4166sm

We have some white here right now, but not of the floral variety – a little frostier than that.  Supposed to make it all the way to 45 degrees today with a warming trend towards the weekend, but I don’t think anything is going to bloom anytime soon.

IMG_4167sm

Heck, the shrubs and trees around here don’t even have leaves yet. 

Not that I’m complaining or anything – I would never do that, now would I.

IMG_4168sm

My prime (50mm) lens broke, and I really miss it.  I don’t have a macro, but it always took such nice floral photos.  These are just not as sharp as the photos taken with the 50, but still, you get the idea of flowers, which is so cheerful.

Categories: Daily life, flowers, Outdoors, Photography, Spring | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “WHITE IS IN

  1. Looks like spring has arrived at your grandparents’ place – how nice! ❤

  2. I love seeing the flowers. We don’t have snow on the ground, just rain. But things are starting to green up and I put the peas in this week.

  3. Pretty little white flowers!

  4. Celine

    Can’t wait to see flowers here – lovely shots!

  5. Very pretty – I think this whole thing of waiting to wear white until after Memorial Day is phooey – if nature can do it, why can’t we?!?!

  6. Oh how pretty. Glad Spring is finally making its way.

  7. Tracie

    So pretty, I love white. So happy to see spring!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

