I was told there were some neat cows to photograph up in Bridger Canyon, on the way to the ski hill.  I went looking yesterday afternoon and found Miniature Scottish HighlandersIMG_3569sm

They are kind of cute, don’t you think.

IMG_3510sm

It looks like a black angus got in with the mini herd – shhh!  Don’t tell him he’s not quite like the others! I’m pretty sure #10 thinks he just like #14, and it might crush his spirit to find out that he’s completely different – so much bigger!

IMG_3553sm

A storm blew in as I was photographing these guys – but I must note, I stayed a bit into the storm because these are the first cows who actually started to walk towards me when I pulled out my camara. 

IMG_3581smI will be heading back out to visit these guys more – they are a lot of fun!

Categories: cows, Outdoors, Photography, Rural Thursdays, This and That Thursdays, Uncategorized, Winter | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “

  1. Joanne diochon

    OH, these are even shaggier than the other ones and I love the little square patches of lighter around their noses. Funny about the Black Angus…do you think it is their token nod to diversity?

  2. Pat

    I think they’re darling! They are the Beatles of cows….so cute and shaggy with all that hair/fur in their eyes.

  3. Aye, darlin’ they are. Wee Scottish beauties.

  4. These are adorable and if I were you, I’d definitely be going back for more pictures. When I visited my hometown last Fall we came across a llama mixed in with some cows. We noted a couple of the cows looking at it with a little concern (I think they noticed something wasn’t the same).

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

