A LITTLE QUESTIONAIRE – OR MAYBE NOT SO LITTLE

Got this from Ursula’s blog and as someone who always wants to be known, it appealed to me.  Some of you might learn a little about me – or not.
1. What Do You Do For A Living?
I don’t draw a salary, but daily I go to my husband’s law office and work as his receptionist, book-keeper, secretary.  All that I do contributes to his ability to provide for our family through his work.

2. Who Do You Love?

Jesus, Andy, J, lots of extended family, and all the families in my small group Bible study.  Lots of others too, I think I just love folks in general.

3. Do You Have Enough Money?

Well, we still have a roof over our head, we aren’t missing meals, and the bills eventually get paid.    So, yes, we have enough.

4. Are You Healthy?

Yes.  I am healthy to my knowledge.

5. Do You Think You Are a Good Person?

Not if measured by God’s perfect standard, but because of the sacrifice of Jesus, I am treated as if I am a good person.

6. How Old Are You?

48, but I often forget and think I’m significantly younger than that based on the things I think I want to do.

7. Who’s Your Best Friend?

My husband, Andy.

8. What’s Your Childhood Dream?

I struggle with this dream thing.  Lots of goals, I’ve always been that way, but “dream” implies something that rises above other things and has a certain romantic connotation.  I guess if I had a dream it was to have babies.  I did that once, which was a miracle of modern medicine to overcome significant infertility issues, so I should count it as dream come true.

9. How Often Do You Laugh?

Belly laugh, not enough.  Giggle or sarcastic/ironic laugh, probably multiple times most days.

10. What Makes You Smile?

Seeing J after not seeing him all day or for a couple of days if he is at camp or something.  It just always makes me smile to think about him when I’ve been away from him for a while.

11. Who’s Your Most Dangerous Enemy?

Satan and myself.  Satan for his desire to take me away from God, myself for me weaknesses in giving into Satan’s temptations sometimes.

12. Where Do You Live?

IMG_7579sm

South West Montana, close to the mountains, just north of Yellowstone National Park’s western boundary, on a piece of grassland that is less than a mile from the mountains.

13. Do You Think You’re Strong?

Yeah, emotionally I pretty much muddle through and keep on going in the face of adversity – usually with a certain calm until the crisis is over, then I cry.  So I’m strong in that way.  And I can pick-up, pull, push, or otherwise move things most people don’t expect me to be able to move, so strong in that way too.

14. What Was The Most Important Thing You’ve Done So Far?

Trust Jesus.

15. What Was The Most Stupid Thing You’ve Done So Far?

Probably more things than even I realize.  Whatever it is, I’m sure it has a lot to do with being prideful – I tend to be that.

16. Do You Love Yourself?

Yes, I’m a child of God, made in His image and therefore worthy of being loved.

17. What Do You Fear The Most?

Stupid things.  Often I think it comes down to losing control – I might be a bit of a control freak at times.

18. What Is Your Favorite Word?

Proactive.  It was my first ever “One Little Word” and it really stuck with me and had an impact on my life.

19. When Was The Last Time You Cried?

Downton Abbey last Sunday.

20. What Is The Best Thing That Could Happen To You Right Now?

J suddenly getting organized and learning to like academics and apply himself.  Not likely to happen over night, but something we as a family are working to bring about over the next few years.  Hard work for sure.

21. What Is The Worst Thing That Could Happen To You Right Now?

Getting cancer and depleting my family’s resources while going on to die anyway.  Or my husband or son dying.

22. Picture Yourself In 5 Years From Now

Fit, active, mom of an 18-year-old, still involved with the same small group Bible Study, still married to the love of my life, a better photographer (possibly even getting paid to photograph people).  Bible Study group pictured below:
IMG_9900playsmWouldn’t you want to be with all these folks in 5 years too?  Side note:  Not all folks in this photo are in the group, but they are close to us.  Also, since this photo was taken, three new families joined the group – great excitement!

23. Do You Regret Anything?

More that I would ever reveal here.  Fortunately it is all forgiven.

24. What’s The First Thing You Do In The Morning?

Put on my body bugg.

25. What Are You Thinking Just Before Going To Bed?

Depends on the day.

26. What Was The Highest Point You’ve Ever Been To?

Over 11,000 feet on a pass in the Sierra’s having backpacked out of Tuolumne  Meadows in Yosemite and headed up.

27. If There’s One Thing In Your Life You Want To Change Right Now, What Is It?

  My weight, which I’m in the process of doing successfully – it just take time to reach the ultimate goal.

28. What Are You Proud Of?

Too many things for my own good, I’m sure.

29. Sum Up Your Life In One Sentence

Imperfection trying to glorify God in all I do, knowing that I need the grace Jesus provided.

30. Name The Thing That Annoys You The Most

J’s old school and how they have hurt so many children with their rigid ways.  It is so sad.  Hasn’t always been that way and I don’t really understand how so many wonderful individuals can come together to do good and mess it up so very much as a group.  The stories I’ve heard of events since we left make it so clear we really did the best thing and were ahead of what may become a wave of departures due to the inability of the school to meet the needs of the students.  But it is so sad because it is so unnecessary and doesn’t accomplish the stated goals of the school.

31. What Is Your No 1 Question To God?

I don’t really have anything terribly pressing that I want to ask – I’m at peace with Him being in charge and knowing what is best, so I assume all that happens is for a purpose, even if I don’t like or understand it.  I don’t feel compelled to ask any particular questions.

32. Do You Have Secrets?

Sure, don’t you.

33. What Makes You Laugh?

J’s unsuccessful attempt to startle or scare me by hiding behind things around the house.  He never gets me, and when I was his age I was queen of this activity, scaring all of my friends.

34. Are You Happy?

Better question is am I content.  Answer to that is yes.  And I am happy much of the time.
Categories: Daily life, Photography, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

