I’M STILL HERE – JUST BUSY BUSY BUSY

IMG_9917sm

This lovely creature (or what is left of it) was on the ice at the river on New Year’s day.  Not what I expect to come across in January, but there it was.

Note, I am blogging with photos taken weeks ago because I’m not getting out and taking many photos these days.  Well, that’s not completely true.  The photos I took in the past two weeks were of events at the request of others.  The are not really mine to share (and I’m not sure everyone would be all that interested in photos from a 12-year-old girl’s birthday party with her friends or a school field trip for J’s class). 

I wish I was busy taking more photos that I want to share.  But no, I’m not, I’m busy with work and cars that need to get to the repair shop, mentoring a senior student on a huge paper (we meet 5 – 6 days a week at this point), running errands to help Andy prepare for trial which starts on Wednesday and preparing to be the mother of a teenager starting next week -guess who has a birthday coming up.  But all this busy busy has lead to some interesting experiences.

For example, on Friday I needed to get the car to the repair shop for a minor electrical issue that left it undrivable at night because the tail lights weren’t workings.  Anyway, Andy had to leave extra extra early that morning to go to Helena (by the way, no incidents to report from this trip to Helena).   So, I loaded my bike up into the back of the car, took it out to the repair shop, and road the bike 8 miles back to the office in the 35 degree weather on roads lined with melting ice and snow. 

It wasn’t as bad as I expected.  Actually, the portion where I was on the highway was better than some of the town roads – lots of space on the shoulder along 191, but some pretty narrow roads in town, with cars whizzing by right at my elbows.  And the “big hill” I had to go up was much more gradual than I expected, so I went right up without having to go into the granny gear or get off and walk, both of which were things I expected might happen.

That is the kind of adventure that takes up my blogging time these days.  Tonight I just happen to have some time at the office while J does his hope work and Andy puts together his trial binder so we can go home and eat a very late dinner.  Gotta take advantage of the opportunities that come.

So, hello blog readers.  Sorry I don’t have anything more exciting for you right now.  It is supposed to snow tomorrow, so I do not think I’ll get out and take many photos.  Besides, it is the day before a 3-day trial starts, so I’ll be crazy busy supporting Andy as he prepares.

Categories: Andy, Being a Godly wife, Daily life, J, Outdoors, Photography, River, Winter | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’M STILL HERE – JUST BUSY BUSY BUSY

  1. Joanne diochon

    I think it is great you got anything up with all that is going on in your life. Thanks for sharing some little snippets of your experiences. I’m finding the photo a day a challenge and I’m supposed to be more or less retired, but life just seems to keep coming up with demands and things that need to be done.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

