BLACK AND WHITE TUESDAYS – JUST THOUGHT OF IT

I want to work on my black and white conversions.  I’ve got several ways to approach that in my quiver, but I’m not very confident in that.

I also want to have a regular Tuesday feature so I can blog quickly.

Putting those two ideas together, I’m going to try to post a photo and it’s black and white conversion on Tuesdays.  We’ll see how it goes.

So, here is a photo I took through the window of a downtown business in December:

IMG_9511sm

I was looking for some Christmasy shots at the time, but really, this reminds me more of an Asian spring theme.

Here it is in one conversion:IMG_9511bwsm

And another (not much difference I think although it is a little darker):

IMG_9511pwbwsm

And here is something I got by mistake, but liked enough to post.

IMG_9511fadedsm

Categories: Black and White Conversions, Light, Photography, Uncategorized, Winter | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “BLACK AND WHITE TUESDAYS – JUST THOUGHT OF IT

  1. Pat

    The last shot definitely looks Asian-spring!

  2. Joanne diochon

    I agree. As often seems to happen (to me at least) I like the ‘mistake’ one best. It does conjure the idea of Asian cheery blossom time.

  3. Tracie Gibbs

    Very nice!

  4. Celine

    Great idea – and love that last conversion!

  5. I like the pink one best!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

