THIS AND THAT THURSDAY – OCTOBER 25, 2012

We are getting a series of storms, and this is what yesterday morning looked like at the Cherry Creek marsh – beautiful!

I was out there in my skirt and not really appropriately dressed for the weather and photography, but I just couldn’t resist running out there to see how the snow created little sculptures on all the grasses and textures.

Since I didn’t have appropriate shoes for mucking around in the puddles that were underneath the grass and snow, it was difficult to get some of the close up photos I envisioned.  Do you notice a theme the last couple of months?  I go to a location envisioning a particular set of photography circumstances, get on location and have to adjust my expectations.  Must be a lessons I’m learning in life about expectations!

These two joined me for the walk – funny how Andy’s khaki clothing and Tank’s blond/tan fur fit right in with these photos – a very beautiful but limited color palate.
I’m sharing this post with Rural Thursdays and This or That Thursdays  and Thursdays Favorite Things Hop – won’t you come join us?

Categories: Andy, Daily life, Outdoors, Photography, Rural Thursdays, Tank, This and That Thursdays | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “THIS AND THAT THURSDAY – OCTOBER 25, 2012

  1. These are so beautiful! And I am jealous of your weather. It is 89 here in Houston today. Ugh! (I love the cold!)

  2. Looks great! But too early for snow! lol

  3. Great snowy photos! Although I’m not quite ready for winter. 🙂

  4. Wow! I’m not sure I’m ready for snow. Great shots!

  5. Wow these are beautiful. I think I love the winter for its beauty but I can wait a little longer for it to visit. I live in Canada and it is sunny and warm here right now.. B

  6. pat

    These are beautiful! There is something so exciting and invigorating about the first snow. We have snow at the Pass, and several mornings this week the mountains around our valley have been topped with snow, but nothing down here yet but rain. That’s good! I really like the unintentional limited palette in the last shot. Perfect!

  7. Bear With Me…beautiful,but I’m just not ready for that yet!

  8. Read from one of my friends it snowed in Colorado -wow, I’m putting on my first long-sleeved top on! I think the clothes of Andy are great for this pic, otherwise the clothes would have jumpred out of the pic! Lovely colors throughout these images!

  9. While I am NOT ready for snow yet – these are great captures and I especially like the portrait at the end – very, very nice!

  10. Oh my you have snow already! I think it was about 80 here today but that is unseasonably warm and it was very, very windy so I think different weather is on it’s way. The snowy shots are very nice, I loved the last one!

  11. Utterly beautiful, but, oh!, I don’t think I’m ready for snow yet . . .

  12. Nancy

    It is so pretty and looks very wet too — great captures.

  13. lovely photos. We have snow too. Thank you for joining in the fun at the Thursday Favorite Things hop. Happy weekend wishes xo

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

