THIS OR THAT THURSDAY – CAR SHOW

Went to a free car show this past Sunday.  The cars just seemed to smile at us.


My “dates” were 4 twelve-year-old boys who had camped out in my yard the night before (also know as J’s friends).  They were a pretty great group of guys to be hanging out with.

 

I thought it was interesting that the boys to a one selected this as their favorite car in the show:

My preference was for this vehicle:

And this one:


And just to prove my tastes go wider than rust, this one:

Might be a generational difference, you think?
I’m linking up with This Or That Thursdays on Deb’s blog and Rural Thursdays on Nancy’s blog.  Come join us.

Categories: Daily life, Family Fun, J, kids, Photography, Rural Thursdays, This and That Thursdays | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “THIS OR THAT THURSDAY – CAR SHOW

  1. Elizabeth

    I think the VW comes from a familial obligation to love all VWs.

  2. Pat

    I have to admit that I really like the old rusty ones, too….I want to know their stories!!

  3. Agree with Pat. Wouldn’t want to own one though…hehehe…

  4. Oh I am with uou the rusty ones caught my eye. The orange one is cool though:) B

  5. interesting group of vehicles there – I bet the boys had a grand time.

  6. What a fun car show! I agree with your favorite!

  7. I like that old vineyard truck too!

  8. Wow, your taste is similar to mine!

  9. Great photos! You should submit the orange ones on my new photo meme, Orange You Glad It’s Friday, featuring photography with a little or a lot of orange! It can be found on my blog every Friday. Hope to see you there!

  10. Love the VW…way cool!
    visiting via Rural Thursday Blog Hop.

  11. Fantastic photos. Thank you for sharing at Rural Thursday this week!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

