THE TIMES THEY ARE A-CHANGING!

A lot can happen in a short period of time.  We are experiencing that in our home and lives these days. 

On a fun and growing side, I was able to photograph a friend’s wedding recently (thus the photo above), and although I know I have a lot to learn, and I had to rent equipment to do it right, I did do it, and I enjoyed it.  Still have lots of photos to process and prepare for presentation, but what a blast!

On the home front we made major changes in where I work – no longer in a home office, but now three feet away from my handsome husband in his office.  It’s crowded a bit, but great!  Love being with him all day, and after a week and a half of it, he seems to be getting used to me being around.  I think he likes that he can hand over a sheath of papers and say “could you copy this for my meeting with such and such client this afternoon.”  Before it would have been heading out to the copier, which will need paper added to it half way through the job and all the little annoying details that go with such a simple and straight forward job all of which is totally NOT BILLABLE.  Now, I’m the one standing at the copier, and he is efficiently continuing on with actual legal work for the benefit of the client.  Pretty slick, huh?

We also made another huge change as a family.  J is switching schools.  It has been a more than six week process to get to this point, but as of this Friday, he will no longer go to Petra Academy.  This subject really deserves it’s own post, and I hope to do that tomorrow.  Suffice it to say that we feel completely wrung through the wringer as we have made this painful decision that we truly believe in our heart of hearts is in J’s best interest for the long run, but which is breaking the heart of our boy and his parents.  Good things do not always feel good right at first.

I’ll have to do this week’s gratitude list later too, as I just don’t have it in me to be as thorough as I should be on it right now – there is much to be grateful for, even for the hard painful parts of life.

Categories: gratitude, J, Photography, Thankful to God | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “THE TIMES THEY ARE A-CHANGING!

  1. very beautiful shoots,

  2. Elizabeth

    I love the photo!! It looks great and the flowers are beautiful too!

  3. Very pretty photo! Sounds like you had fun with the wedding, can’t wait to see more!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

