Proactivity Day 12 (skipped Day 11) – Healing

So, I’m not giving up on being proactive.

Truly, I’m not.

There is an explanation for skipping yesterday’s post.

I was laying on the bath mat in my husband’s bathroom (the one closest to my bedroom) trying to decide if I would live or die after three middle of the night wakings to wretch my guts out.

Good news is by noon today I could keep sips of water down, and now, in the late afternoon I’ve been able to eat some white rice.  And the fever seems to be breaking.  My joints feel like I was run over by a heard of elephants, not a jumbo-sized steam roller – there is a difference in my imagination!

So today I am proactively healing. 

And the photos of the apples has nothing to do with this post, but I needed a photo and don’t think I had shared this one before.

Hopefully I’ll be back with something more interesting tomorrow.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Proactivity Day 12 (skipped Day 11) – Healing

  1. Kim K

    OH, dear! I hope you are feeling better. Sounds like you had an awful time! Get well!

  2. Michelle

    Hope you continue to feel better!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

