PROACTIVE DAY 3 GRATITUDE

Oh, yes, being grateful is something I have to be proactive about.  If I’m not, I tend to take things for granted.

For me, being proactive about gratitude means keeping a gratitude journal – a 1000 gifts  journal to see the grace of God poured out over my life.  Grace that loves on me, grace that grows me, grace that protects me.  Grace that gives me assurance of God’s active nature in my life.  So, here I am being proactive about my gratitude:

530.  Hand-me-down vacuum that does the job well

531.  classes in the new school building

532.  gift from client friend

533.  Boy who can learn new skills of being a man

534.  more hugs from my boy

535.  clean rooms

536.  wood split and stacked as a family

537.  a man-boy’s independent experiences

537.  rock formations that make me marvel

538.  warm evenings in the fall with the windows open

539.  new clients when needed

540.  pumpkin muffins that are healthy and enjoyed

541.blogging inspiration

542.  peace in not knowing

543.  Deer in the golden fields

544.  bunnies along the road as I run

545.  fluffy feathers floating on the long grasses

546.  geese flying in V formation

547.  meeting the friend of a friend

548.  courage to make an invitation

Categories: Faith, gratitude, proactive | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “PROACTIVE DAY 3 GRATITUDE

  1. Beautiful! What a great idea for a “31 Days” series!

    I blog at “Only a Breath” and would love for you to stop by if you have time! I’m writing about “31 Days to Love Your Neighbor”. It has been a very interesting journey to say the least! 🙂

    Have a great day!
    Melanie

  2. inspiring. the photos and the words!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

