31 DAYS OF PROACTIVITY

I learned of this 31 Days blogging challenge from Edie, who I love to peek in on from time to time.  And like her, I’m going to fly by the seat of my pants and join in – it’s a great way to be motivated about blogging.

If you read my blog back in January, you know I selected Proactive as my word for the year.  There have been times when I’ve done well with it, but other times I need a kick in the pants to remember to be proactive.

Based on at least two of the days I experiences last week, this would be a good time to kick me in the pants about proactivity.  Passivity has set in, and it is time to weed it out.

So, I’m going to take the 31 days of October to remind myself about living proactively.

Today was a great day to start with this, because before I even knew I was going to do it I had set myself to being proactive about some projects around the house – like cleaning.  I have a longer term agenda.  We got some furniture from my generous in-laws a few weeks back, and I love it.  I want to dispurse it around the house in a very attractive way.  But I’m at a loss. 

So, I’ve invited my friend to help.  She wasn’t immediately available, and I wanted to clean my house super well before I had her come and look in all the nooks and crannies.  But the few weeks she asked for have expired, and I have not finished the cleaning.  So I sent the boys to town on some errands, and got cracking on the upstairs.  One more room to go over with a fine tooth comb, and that area will be ready for Holly to look and move things and generally help me make the whole house a desirable place to be. 

And that is my goal:  to have every area of the house presentable, and to not be apologizing for my house condition any more.

Time to get it done!

Back tomorrow with more proactivity!

Categories: proactive, the house | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “31 DAYS OF PROACTIVITY

  1. what an awesome challenge to participate in and i love your goal. looking forward to seeing your days unfold.

  2. Wendy

    You have some amazing photos here! A friend of mine is doing a 31 days of lists challenge which seems like fine.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

