PHOTOS FROM FRIDAY EVENING

We woke up Friday morning to a non-functioning water pump.  By 6:45 a.m. we had 5 gallon buckets of water from the creek strategically positioned by the toilets, and Andy was on his way into town to purchase drinking water.   Thank you God for putting a creek on our property – it sure came in handy!

Before he left Andy had quickly determined it was an electrical problem, and by 7 a.m. I was on the phone with an electrician.

Nice guy came out, and found there is a short between the house and the well-head.  Which certainly seemed better than needing a whole new pump.

Except we searched for nearly two hours for the junction box where the wiring leaves the house.  Never found it.  So we have a wire going out the basement bathroom window, across the back lawn and to the well head. 

It’s a temporary fix. 

Next week the electrician will be back with a locator to find out if they can replace the shorted wire, or determine they need to dig a new trench and lay a new wire. 

Fun, huh?

So last night, after a day of dealing with all that, I took my camera and practiced getting sharper focus – because I’ve noticed in my “quick draw” summer photography of activities I’m unhappy with the focusing – too soft.  Time to re-establish the habits of better focusing.  And take more time.

Being out there with my camera is a great way for me to de-stress.  It sure worked last night.

And now I’m off to shower after my sweaty morning bike ride, because I have water, which is more than I can say for most of yesterday.

Categories: Photography, the house | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “PHOTOS FROM FRIDAY EVENING

  1. Awesome Dude!! This is some beautiful flowers to look at. I have enjoyed seeing all the flowers in the photo. Would you mind to give me more about these flowers ?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

