TIDBITS

J got to go sledding today with some friends – wish I had gone, but that wasn’t possible this particular afternoon.

He had a good time!

Maybe we’ll go another day.

It was zero again when we woke up this morning.

That’s pretty cold.

I think I need some new long underwear.

And maybe a new pair of snow pants.

I want to be able to go outside even when it is zero.

Christmas shopping is almost done. 

Anything left is on a very specific list.

Crafting for a few of the gifts is part way done.

Hopefully it will be done tomorrow.

I made some almond roca last night – without a candy thermometer.  First time I’ve ever had to figure out what is “hard crack.

I don’t think I got it just right, but the roca is tasty.  Needs to cook a little longer next time, because some of it isn’t quite as crispy as I’d like.

But definitely worth trying again.

Categories: Photography | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “TIDBITS

  1. your snow photos are gorgeous!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

