Feeling of Fall

Its been a warmer than usual autumn here, but this weekend we seem to be getting to what is “normal” for us.

J still wants snow, but I’m fine with just some cooler temps with golden light. 

Although this morning at J’s football game the “cooler” was a bit cooler than I expected, with some drizzle.  I didn’t bring warm enough clothes.  I had to improvise.

Improvising fashion is not one of my talents.

The black fleece hat of Andy’s and red emergency blanket from the car worn as a shawl were really stylin’, I’m sure! 

And I was still cold.

Next week, I’m throwing in extra jackets (maybe even something down) and a better hat.  If I can have extras in the car I think it will be a more comfortable football watching experience.

Oh, and J’s team won.

They are undefeated so far this season.

Only two more games left.

And J even got to play more than usual today.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Feeling of Fall

  1. Debbie

    gorgeous photo. heavenly.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

