GOOD BYE NOVEMBER!

IMG_1407_8042sm

It was a quick month, that is for sure.  Busy with work.  Trial starts on Tuesday for Andy, supposed to go all the way through the 20th.  Merry Christmas to all the members of the jury.  I’m sure they will be thrilled to catch this one! 

IMG_1414_8049sm

It is officially the holiday season – not telling you anything you don’t already know, that’s for sure.  I’m prepared in some ways, not in others.  Already got one branch of the family mailed to, have most of my shopping for J done, have lots of plans for keeping the next few weeks focused on celebrating Christmas and doing things with J to keep up the spirit even though Andy will be pretty unavailable.  So I’m not in terrible shape going into the season, but there are some things I wish were already done that just aren’t.  Oh well.

IMG_1422_8057sm

One thing I do have done is my one little word for next year is already picked.  But I’m not saying what it is yet.

IMG_1423_8058sm

And interesting thing is developing for my photography – I got a mentor.  Well, really two.  I emailed a local couple that I don’t know, asked if they would do it, we met and we came to an agreement.  I’m pretty excited to start after the first of the year.  We are bartering for this service because I have a skill they could use some help with too.  I’m very excited.

IMG_1424_8059sm

There has been snow on the ground for over a week, and looks like we might get some more in the next couple of days.  I need to get out with my camera and take some photos, but there just hasn’t been time.  It will come, I’m just being impatient.

IMG_1430_8065sm

These are more of the photos I took way back a couple of weeks ago – when there was no snow on the ground.  Should probably go back to the same place after a fresh snow and see what I get.

IMG_1433_8068smHope your Thanksgiving was a good one!  I’m planning to blog more in December, but with that trial going on I may get side tracked quite a bit.

 

Categories: Autumn, Daily life, Fall, One Little Word, Outdoors, Photography, snow | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “GOOD BYE NOVEMBER!

  1. Loved looking at all your seed pod pictures!

  2. Wow – great pictures!

  3. Brenda

    Great shots. You have still found lots to photograph even though nothing is growing now.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 170 other followers

